When updating the DocMoto server the serverConfig.config file in /var/opt/docmoto/settings will be overwritten.
This means any bespoke settings, such as code that enables the Sharing feature will be overwritten and replaced with default settings.
To ensure your bespoke settings are set define them in the serverConfig.overrides.prototype file in /var/opt/docmoto/settings then rename serverConfig.overrides.prototype to serverConfig.overrides. This will override and replace the default settings.
You should restart the DocMoto server for changes to take effect.
The serverConfig.overrides file will not be overwritten when updating the server now and in the future.